ReDem Error

ReDem Error

Postby BigVern » Sat Mar 30, 2019 1:33 pm

Trying to apply hi-res DEM to a route (as the Editor still falls over and crashes on or near lines of latitude) but after knitting together the DEM files get the following error message:

redemerror.jpg


Pressing Continue doesn't resolve the issue.

Had this twice now on two routes in different parts of the world. I don't believe ReDem is actively supported anymore, so unless someone can suggest a solution, that's the end of being able to create DTG-TS routes that use hi-def DEM, at least those which cross latitude lines.
Proudly Supporting All Train Sims Since 1993
User avatar
BigVern
Driver
 
Posts: 379
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 5:44 pm
Location: Swindon, UK
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 72 times

Re: ReDem Error

Postby BigVern » Sat Apr 06, 2019 8:10 am

No one?

Surely someone in the group is creating a route that crosses a line of latitude and has run into one or both of these problems?
Proudly Supporting All Train Sims Since 1993
User avatar
BigVern
Driver
 
Posts: 379
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 5:44 pm
Location: Swindon, UK
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 72 times

Re: ReDem Error

Postby brysonman46 » Sat Apr 06, 2019 4:45 pm

BigVern wrote:No one?

Surely someone in the group is creating a route that crosses a line of latitude and has run into one or both of these problems?


Lancaster is close to the boundary between latitudes 53 and 54. I have used DEM data around that area for some time (Steaming over Shap), and never had a problem. Also 53/54 lies between Skipton and Settle, another area that has been extensively modelled by myself and others

Nick
brysonman46
Passed Fireman
 
Posts: 176
Images: 13
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 11:38 am
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: ReDem Error

Postby BigVern » Sat Apr 06, 2019 9:30 pm

What DEM are you using Nick? I have run into the issue with both the OS DEM hosted at UKTS (for the UK) and SRTM data downloaded either from NASA/USGS or a third party site (for routes elsewhere in the world).
Proudly Supporting All Train Sims Since 1993
User avatar
BigVern
Driver
 
Posts: 379
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 5:44 pm
Location: Swindon, UK
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 72 times

Re: ReDem Error

Postby brysonman46 » Sun Apr 07, 2019 9:18 pm

I have been using the SRTM sets I obtained about 5/6 years ago (cannot remember the site). I can send them to you if you wish
brysonman46
Passed Fireman
 
Posts: 176
Images: 13
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 11:38 am
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 33 times


Return to Route Creation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest