Will RW plug-in work with 3ds max 2018?

Will RW plug-in work with 3ds max 2018?

Postby Class1987 » Fri Jun 29, 2018 11:40 am

Hi everyone I've had to upgrade my licence for 3ds max as my 3 year licence has expired does anybody know if the plug in for train simulator 2018 will work with the 2018 3ds max? All I see in the dev folder is 2015 at the highest, if anybody knows can they let me know.
Cheers, Ian.
Class1987
Fit for Firing Duties
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 12:40 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Will RW plug-in work with 3ds max 2018?

Postby JamesLit » Fri Jun 29, 2018 3:25 pm

No it won't but you should still be able to get 2015.
The Forge | Like us on Facebook!
Manager | Content built with care, not compromises.
User avatar
JamesLit
Driver
 
Posts: 358
Images: 25
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 3:26 pm
Location: Kent
Has thanked: 428 times
Been thanked: 137 times

Re: Will RW plug-in work with 3ds max 2018?

Postby Class1987 » Fri Jun 29, 2018 7:11 pm

That is the one I've been using but the licence is out of date plus 2015 is not available now on the autodesk website anymore, any advice?
Class1987
Fit for Firing Duties
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 12:40 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Will RW plug-in work with 3ds max 2018?

Postby GT46PAC » Fri Jun 29, 2018 7:24 pm

Check if 3DS Max 2016 is available.
RW Plugin works with 2016, as I have used it.
Otherwise, Blender plugin by juju will work on 2.79
GT46PAC
General Shed Duties
 
Posts: 19
Images: 0
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2018 1:10 am
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Will RW plug-in work with 3ds max 2018?

Postby Class1987 » Fri Jun 29, 2018 8:38 pm

Ok I'll downgrade then cheers.
Class1987
Fit for Firing Duties
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 12:40 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to 3DS Max

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests